Administration Department

The Administration Department is comprised of the Town Manager, Town Clerk, Deputy Town Clerk, and Administrative Assistant.
Town Manager Responsibilities
The Town Manager is the Chief Administrative Officer responsible for the daily operations of the Town. Priorities include smooth daily operations, staff development and training, developing partnerships with local business and neighboring government agencies, infrastructure improvement, community outreach to build relationships with Kersey citizens, and promote smart growth by attracting new business and industry into town.
Town Clerk / Treasurer Responsibilities
The Town Clerk / Treasurer is responsible for all filing and recording of all documents relating to the municipality, organizing Town Board and Planning Commission meetings, creating the meeting minutes, managing employee benefits, payroll, accounts payable, budget preparation and management, preparation of audit, and customer service to citizens who need assistance in person or on the phone.
Deputy Town Clerk Responsibilities
The Deputy Town Clerk assists and backs up the Town Clerk, manages utility billing, issues building permits, business licenses, and animal licenses, and provides outstanding customer service to individuals on the phone and in person.  Haley also serves as the Town's ADA Coordinator and she can be reached at .
Administrative Assistant Responsibilities
The Administrative Assistant is often the first person you'll meet when entering the Town Hall. In addition to operating the front office, this person processes all permits applied for through the Town. During municipal court, this person serves as the court clerk and often spends time during the month in contact with persons who have a pending case.
Municipal Code
Browse and read through the Kensey Municipal Code.
Fee Schedule InformationTown of Kersey Adopted BudgetAdministration
Physical Address
446 1st Street
Kersey, CO 80644
Mailing Address
P.O. Box 657
Kersey, CO 80644

Phone: 970-353-1681

Contact Us
  • Administration Department
  • Administration Department

Haley Curtis

Title: Deputy Town Clerk / Court Clerk Read More
  • Administration Department

Julie Piper

Title: Town Clerk / Treasurer Read More
  • Administration Department

Robi Ehrlick

Title: Administrative Assistant/Court Clerk Read More
  • Administration Department

Stacy Brown

Title: Town Manager Read More