We're getting ready to adopt the Kersey Comprehensive Plan!Learn More

Town Departments

Town Departments

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Municipal Court Honorable Kimberly Emil Municipal Judge (970) 353-1681
Municipal Court Avi Rocklin Municipal Prosecutor avi@rocklinlaw.com (970) 419-8226
Zier Law Offices Rick Zier Town Attorney rick@zierlawoffices.com (970) 482-2255
Kersey Town Hall
Administration Christian Morgan Town Manager cmorgan@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Administration Julie Piper Town Clerk / Treasurer jpiper@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Administration Haley Curtis Deputy Town Clerk hcurtis@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Administration Robi Ehrlick Front Desk/Court Clerk rehrlick@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Community Development (970) 353-1681
Engineering Department Gene MacDonald Town Engineer Gmacdonald@kerseygov.com (307) 634-9888
Board of Trustees Brad Joens Trustee 2023-2024 bjoens@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Board of Trustees Michelle Vannest Trustee 2020-2024 mvannest@kerseygov.com
Board of Trustees Gary Lagrimanta Mayor 2020-2022 glagrimanta@kerseygov.com
Board of Trustees Stan Sameshima Trustee 2018-2022 ssameshima@kerseygov.com
Board of Trustees Nathan Roth Mayor Pro-Tem 2020-2024 nroth@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Board of Trustees Karen Dusin kdusin@kerseygov.com
Kersey Historical Museum kerseyhistoricalmuseum413@gmail.com (970) 352-5727
Library (888) 861-7323
Planning Barb Brunk Town Planner bbrunk@kerseygov.com (303) 775-6180
Planning Danna Ortiz Town Planner dortiz@kerseygov.com (970) 381-1681
Police Department Chad Harding Sergeant charding@kerseygov.com (970) 381-1681
Police Department Mark Smith Police Officer msmith@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Police Department Tracy Moore Chief of Police tmoore@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Police Department Mike Dougherty Police Officer mdougherty@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Police Department Maria Maldonado Police Officer mmaldonado@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Police Department Shane Scofield Police Officer (970) 353-1681
Police Department Josiah Stoddard Police Officer jstoddard@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Public Works Kurt Smith Public Works Director ksmith@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Public Works Alex Vigil Public Works Technician avigil@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Public Works Department Kaleb Brown Public Works Technician kbrown@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Community Experience Department Brandon Unruh Director of Community Experience bunruh@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681
Community Experience Department Kaylee Damrell Community Engagement Specialist kdamrell@kerseygov.com (970) 353-1681